VOL2 2018

Gastronome is the official publication of the U.S. Chaîne des Rôtisseurs. The magazine provides coverage of local, regional, national and international Chaîne events as well as feature stories about members and member establishments.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 40 of 147

Annual Meeting and Scholarship Presentation BY ROSALIE H. LOWERY, Vice Chargée de Presse THE SPRINGFIELD BAILLIAGE'S annual meeting was convened on January 17 by Bailli John Dale Kennedy. Dames de la Chaîne Leah Boente-Hulcher, Brigitte Cutler, and Kirsten Transue graciously sponsored and hosted the members-only event at their business PhysioTherapy Professionals—a space dedicated to fitness rather than food. As always, the event highlight was the presentation of the scholar- ship that the Springfield Chapter awards annually to a student from Lincoln Land Community College's Culinary Institute. This year's recipient, Elizabeth Wright, received $2,000. The presentation was made by LLCC President/Dame de la Chaîne Charlotte Warren and Vice Chancelier-Argentier Jay Kitterman, who chaired the program for twenty years before retiring in 2015. Delicious hors d'oeuvres prepared by 5flavors Catering were stra- tegically placed so that the exercise equipment could be viewed while members nibbled. Favorite appetizers included poke spoons with crispy noodles and black rice salad. For the sweet tooth, cookies by Angela's Cookie Company were available. Vice Echanson Geoff Bland provided a great line-up of wines to complement the smorgasbord. Before business concluded, drawings were held for door prizes. The Bunn steaks were claimed immediately, leaving wine or wine- related prizes for the remaining winners. G SPRINGFIELD Professionnel de la Table Desiree Logsdon, Vice Conseiller Gastronomique Lynda Preckwinkle, Dame Cheryl Martin, and Maître Rôtisseur Patty Staab. Dame Kirsten Transue, Dame Brigitte Cutler, and Dame Leah Boente-Hulcher. Dame Linda Bowen and Dame Mariann Pogge. Bailli John Dale Kennedy and 5Flavors Catering Owner/Chef Chip Kennedy. LLCC President/Dame Charlotte Warren, Bailli John Dale Kennedy, Culinary Program & Operations Director Nancy Sweet, Culinary Institute Coordinator Jolene Adams, scholarship recipient Elizabeth Wright, and Vice Chancelier-Argentier Jay Kitterman. 2 0 1 8 v 2 :: G A S T R O N O M E :: 39 PHILANTHROPY

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Gastronome - VOL2 2018